Recent and Upcoming Public Performances and Appearances

Updated: 7/22/2017

To inquire about booking me or Wild Card please send me an email via the Contact link in the menu above.

Date Event Additional Information
Sat. Jun 10
2017
Cotuit Contra Dance on Cape Cod with Wild Card
Wed. Jul 12, 2017
5:00PM
Chord Camp Alumni get-together in Evart, MI on the eve before the ODPC Funfest At 5:00PM (after the kart parade) come to the awning outside my teardrop trailer in the grove of trees at the back of the large parking lot (at the corner of Recreation Ave. and 5th Street) for appetizers and BYOB cocktails. Donations of snacks and noshes are most welcome.
Afterwards we'll walk to nearby Mishler's Drive In for dinner and ice cream.
If you haven't already done so, please RSVP if you're planning on attending.
Thu. July 13 - Sun. July 16
2017
ODPC Funfest in Evart, MI Teaching workshops, performing in the Friday evening concert, jamming and camping at the worlds largest hammered dulcimer festival. I'll be arriving several days ahead of time, camping in my teardrop trailer in the grove of trees at the back of the large parking lot at the corner of Recreation Ave and 5th Street - stop by to play some music together or just to say hello!
Sun. Sep 17
2017
Revels RiverSing along the Charles River in Cambridge, MA Performing with the RiverSing band and accompanying the Revels Chorus.

NOTE that this event is free, and everyone is encouraged to join in the singing. See the RiverSing website
Fri. Oct. 13 - Sat. Oct 14
2017
Nutmeg Dulcimer Festival in Milford, CT Teaching and performing. For out-of-towners attending Chord Camp, this is a nice prelude to the week that follows
Sun. Oct 15 - Fri Oct 20
2017
5th Annual Fall Hammered Dulcimer Chord Camp in New England (Framingham/Marlborough, MA) It's all about the chords! - Five days of intensive learning, arranging, and playing in personal, small-group workshops
Thu. Oct 19, 2017
7:30PM
Community Hammered Dulcimer Concert at the Framingham Friends Meetinghouse In conjunction with Chord Camp, featuring Jon Weinberg (me) and Chord Camp attendees wishing to perform. Other local musicians may also be featured.
(841 Edmunds Rd., Framingham, MA)
Sat. Oct 28
2017
Kingston NH Contra Dance with Wild Card
Thu. Nov 9, 2017
7:00PM
Hammered Dulcimer concert at the Lunenburg, MA public library with Dick Hyland on guitar, and other musical guests
(1023 Massachusetts Avenue, Lunenburg, MA 01462)
Sat. Nov 18
2017
Northboro Contra Dance with Wild Card
Fri. Apr 7
2018
New Haven, CT Contra Dance with Wild Card
Fri. Apr 13
2018
Londonderry, NH Contra Dance with Wild Card
Sun. May 6 - Fri May 11
2018
6th Annual Spring Hammered Dulcimer Chord Camp at Jerry Read Smith's Perelandra center in Asheville, NC It's all about the chords! - Five days of intensive learning, arranging, and playing in a personal, small-group workshop setting
A session of the Hammered Dulcimer Academy at Perelandra
Sun. May 13 - Fri May 18
2018
(Tenative) Chord Camp II - Advanced Arranging, at Jerry Read Smith's Perelandra center in Asheville, NC For alumni of Chord Camp I who are incorporating chords in their playing and arrangements, we'll focus on more advanced arranging techniques, again in a personal, small-group workshop setting
A session of the Hammered Dulcimer Academy at Perelandra
Sat. Jun 23
2018
Kingston NH Contra Dance with Wild Card